Don’t be afraid to look at the half-empty cup…there may be important pearls of wisdom…

In our attempt to keep positive, we are always encouraged to look at the cup half-full instead of half empty. Lately, I experienced a situation which made me realize that by looking at the cup half-full all the time, I was actually missing out on some important pieces of information which life was presenting to me. As soon as I started to think about the emptiness in what I was investing so much energy in, I felt empowered to make some decisions and take some more affirmative steps to help me create balance.

via Don’t be afraid to look at the half-empty cup…there may be important pearls of wisdom….

Leave a Reply

